Calendar

All Events for February 2011

Tuesday February 1, 2011

Wednesday February 2, 2011

GMOA Special Reopening Lecture with Artist Beverly Pepper

6 pm
Location: Ramsey Hall, Performing Arts Center

Lectures and Gallery Talks
Details

Thursday February 3, 2011

Reopening Remixed

Student Night at GMOA
7 pm – 12 am
Special Events
Details

Friday February 4, 2011

Young at Art Presents Modern Skirts

6 pm
Location: M. Smith Griffith Grand Hall
Special Events
Details

Saturday February 5, 2011

Wednesday February 9, 2011

Wednesday February 16, 2011

Sunday February 20, 2011

Spotlight Tour: Highlights from the Permanent Collection

Join museum docents for a tour of highlights from the permanent collection.
3 – 3:30 pm
Tours
Details

Thursday February 24, 2011

Lecture and Book Signing with Peter Wood

5 – 6 pm
Location: M. Smith Griffith Auditorium
Lectures and Gallery Talks
Details

Drawing in the Galleries

Visitors are invited to sketch in the galleries during these hours. No instruction provided.
5 – 8 pm
Classes/Workshops
Details

Friday February 25, 2011

Artful Conversation

2 – 3:30 pm
Lectures and Gallery Talks
Details

Monday February 28, 2011

GMOA Celebrates Black History Month and UGA’s 50th Anniversary of Desegregation

Tradition Redefined Exhibition Lecture
3 – 6 pm
Location: M. Smith Griffith Auditorium
Special Events
Details

GMOA Celebrates Black History Month and UGA’s 50th Anniversary of Desegregation

Traditions Patrons' Dinner
6 – 8 pm
Location: M. Smith Griffith Grand Hall
Special Events
Details